Fill out our General Interest form here to meet with Merrow and learn more about our programs!

CAPV_Youth+Workforce_CMYK_logo_FINAL_FLnoTag-removebg-preview.png
Contact Us

Youth Programs provides free youth development programs for individuals ages 14-24 in Hampshire County, Franklin County, and the North Quabbin region. We help young people build the skills, resources, and resilience to overcome barriers and be successful in adolescence and adult life.

Youth & Workforce Development Staff

Click on a staff member's photo for their contact information.

Lisa Lapierre
Lisa Lapierre

Director of Youth & Workforce Development LLapierre@communityaction.us (413) 774-7028 ext. 797 She/Her/Hers

press to zoom
Jena Duncan
Jena Duncan

Leadership and Collaborations Coordinator ​ JDuncan@communityaction.us (413) 768-4558 They/Them/Theirs

press to zoom
Noemi Lasalandra
Noemi Lasalandra

Workforce Development Coordinator & Instructor NLasalandra@communityaction.us (413) 834-0079 They/Them/Theirs

press to zoom
Nafeeza Castro
Nafeeza Castro

Re-entry Workforce Development Coordinator, FCSO/LEAD NCastro@communityaction.us (413) 834-2092 She/Her/Hers

press to zoom
Hayley Johnson
Hayley Johnson

Administrative Coordinator HJohnson@communityaction.us (413) 834-2169 She/Her/Hers

press to zoom
Ricia Elwell-Socci
Ricia Elwell-Socci

Youth Access Partnership Coordinator RElwellSocci@communityaction.us (413) 834-5530 She/Her/Hers

press to zoom
Vinny Keough
Vinny Keough

Workforce Development Instructor VKeough@communityaction.us (413) 834-0364 He/Him/His

press to zoom
Helen Franchi
Helen Franchi

Workforce Development Specialist (NQ) HFranchi@communityaction.us (413) 834-5345 She/Her/Hers

press to zoom
Tess Mathewson
Tess Mathewson

Workforce Development Specialist (HC) TMathewson@communityaction.us (413) 320-6451 She/Her/Hers

press to zoom
Halley Glier
Halley Glier

Workforce Development Specialist (FC) HGlier@communityaction.us (413) 834-8327 She/Her/Hers

press to zoom
Tyanna Daniel Lionheart
Tyanna Daniel Lionheart

LGBTQ Program Specialist TLionheart@communityaction.us ​They/Them/Theirs & He/Him/His

press to zoom
BJ UrsaNova-Sadowsky
BJ UrsaNova-Sadowsky

Leadership Development Program Assistant JUrsaNova@communityaction.us (413) 834-5411 She/Her/Hers & They/Them/Theirs

press to zoom
Lydia Davis
Lydia Davis

Youth Leadership Development Specialist LDavis@communityaction.us (413) 834-8768 She/Her/Hers

press to zoom
Herlinda León
Herlinda León

Workforce Development Specialist (Young Parents Program, WIOA) HLeon@communityaction.us (413) 834-0485 She/Her/Hers

press to zoom
Micah Katz-Zeiger
Micah Katz-Zeiger

Leadership Development Specialist - Healthy Relationships Program at Easthampton High School MKatzZeiger@communityaction.us (413) 834-0228 He/Him/His & They/Them/Theirs

press to zoom
Georgia Welch
Georgia Welch

Youth Action Board Specialist GWelch@communityaction.us (413) 834-2481 She/Her/Hers & They/Them/Theirs

press to zoom
Merrow Ragan
Merrow Ragan

Outreach & Enrollment Specialist MRagan@communityaction.us (413) 834-7993 They/Them/Theirs, He/Him/His, Ze/Hir/Hirs

press to zoom
Heather Welty
Heather Welty

Workforce Development Specialist (Youth Homelessness Demonstration Program) HWelty@communityaction.us (413) 834-8606 They/Them/Theirs, She/Her/Hers

press to zoom