Contact Us

Youth Programs provides free youth development programs for those ages 14-24 in Hampshire County, Franklin County, and the North Quabbin region. We help young people build the skills, resources, and resilience to overcome barriers and be successful in adolescence and adult life.

Regarding COVID-19

Due to concern around the COVID-19 virus and directives from the State of Massachusetts, Community Action Youth & Workforce Development Programs has suspended all in-person group programming. Individual services are being provided virtually to participants.

 

Looking to get in contact with a member of our staff? Find the staff member below and send them an email! You can also call our Administrative Coordinator Hayley at (413) 834-2169, or leave a message on our office phone (413) 774-7028.

 

We know these are tough times for everyone, and we would like to provide support to you as best we can. 

Youth & Workforce Development Staff

Click on a staff member's photo for their contact information.

Lisa Lapierre
Lisa Lapierre

Director of Youth & Workforce Development LLapierre@communityaction.us (413) 774-7028 ext. 797 She/Her/Hers

Jena Duncan
Jena Duncan

Leadership and Collaborations Coordinator ​ JDuncan@communityaction.us (413) 774-7028 ext. 572 They/Them/Theirs

Noemi Lasalandra
Noemi Lasalandra

Workforce Development Coordinator & Instructor NLasalandra@communityaction.us (413) 774-7028 ext. 218 They/Them

Nafeeza Castro
Nafeeza Castro

Re-entry Workforce Development Coordinator, FCSO/LEAD NCastro@communityaction.us (413) 475-1563 ext. 563 She/Her/Hers

Hayley Johnson
Hayley Johnson

Administrative Coordinator HJohnson@communityaction.us (413) 774-7028 ext. 795 She/Her/Hers

Ricia Elwell-Socci
Ricia Elwell-Socci

Youth Access Partnership Coordinator RElwellSocci@communityaction.us (413) 774-7028 ext. 522 She/Her/Hers

Vinny Keough
Vinny Keough

Workforce Development Instructor VKeough@communityaction.us (413) 774-7028 ext. 208 He/Him/His

Helen Franchi
Helen Franchi

Workforce Development Specialist (NQ) HFranchi@communityaction.us (978) 544-8109 ext. 772 She/Her/Hers

Tess Mathewson
Tess Mathewson

Workforce Development Specialist (HC) TMathewson@communityaction.us She/Her/Hers

Halley Glier
Halley Glier

Workforce Development Specialist (FC) HGlier@communityaction.us She/Her/Hers

Tyanna Daniel Lionheart
Tyanna Daniel Lionheart

LGBTQ Program Specialist TLionheart@communityaction.us (413) 774-7028 ext. 798 ​They/Them/Theirs & He/Him/His

BJ UrsaNova-Sadowsky
BJ UrsaNova-Sadowsky

Leadership Development Program Assistant JUrsaNova@communityaction.us (413) 774-7028 ext. 794 She/Her/Hers & They/Them/Theirs

Lydia Davis
Lydia Davis

Youth Leadership Development Specialist LDavis@communityaction.us (413) 774-7028 ext. 571 She/Her/Hers

Herlinda León
Herlinda León

Workforce Development Specialist (Young Parents Program, WIOA) HLeon@communityaction.us She/Her/Hers

KFox
KFox

Workforce Development Specialist (YouthWorks) KFox@communityaction.us He/Him/His

Micah Katz-Zeiger
Micah Katz-Zeiger

Leadership Development Specialist - Healthy Relationships Program at Easthampton High School He/Him/His MKatzZeiger@communityaction.us

Serena Smith
Serena Smith

Healthy Relationships Intern SSmith@communityaction.us She/Her/Hers